+1 868 612 0067 info@trinioil.com

Corporate Governance

Trinity recognises the value of good corporate governance and is committed to maintaining the highest standards throughout the business.

Trinity’s parent company is incorporated in the United Kingdom and is governed by UK law. The Company takes a zero-tolerance approach to bribery and has robust anti-bribery and conflict of interest practices in place which apply to all employees. Trinity is also subject to the UK City Code on Takeovers and Mergers.

The Company complies with the Quoted Companies Alliance Corporate Governance Code (the ‘QCA Code’). The Board of Directors believes that the QCA Code provides the Company with the right framework to maintain a strong level of governance.

Details of the principles of the QCA Code, the Chairman’s Governance Statement and how the Company complies with the QCA Code can be found here.

The Board has responsibility for the overall leadership of the Group and for setting the Group’s values and standards.  Matters reserved for decision by the Board can be found here.

The Board has delegated specific responsibilities to its Audit and Remuneration Committees.

Audit Committee

The main functions of the Audit Committee include monitoring the integrity of the Company’s financial statements, reviewing the effectiveness of its internal controls and risk management systems and making recommendations to the Board in relation to the appointment of the Company’s auditors. The terms of reference of the Audit Committee can be found here.

Trinity’s Audit Committee members are Jon Cooper (Chair), James Menzies and Kaat Van Hecke.

Remuneration Committee

The Remuneration Committee’s main functions include determining the framework for the remuneration of the Non-Executive Chairman, Executive Directors and members of the Executive Management Team. The Committee also designs the share incentive schemes and determines the awards, if any, to be made each year. The terms of reference of the Remuneration Committee can be found here.

Trinity’s Remuneration Committee members are Kaat Van Hecke (Chair) and Derek Hudson and Jon Cooper.

Share this on: