+1 868 612 0067 info@trinioil.com

Board of Directors

Bruce Alan Ian Dingwall, CBE

Executive Chairman

(14 February 2013 to present)

Bruce holds dual citizenship as a Trinidadian (birthplace) and British (place of residency). He has over 30 years’ experience in the oil and gas industry. Bruce founded Trinity in 2005 with the acquisition of Venture Production Plc’s Trinidadian assets. Bruce founded Venture Production in 1997 around the central strategy of assisting the major operators in releasing value from assets that were, to them, no longer material. Venture was sold to Centrica for over USD 2.0 billion following a hostile takeover. At the time of the takeover Venture was producing 45,000 barrels of oil equivalent per day (“boepd”) and had reserves of 225 mmbbls.

Bruce is a Geologist and studied at Aberdeen University. He began his career with Exxon as a Geophysicist in the North Sea before moving to London and Scottish Marine Oil (“Lasmo”) where he held numerous senior management roles in its South-East Asian operations.

Jeremy Bridglalsingh

Executive Director/Managing Director

(11 January 2017 to present)

Jeremy is a Trinidadian and is a qualified accountant (Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (“CIMA”), 2006) with a BSc. in Management Studies from the University of the West Indies (2000). Prior to joining Trinity in 2012, he worked in financial services at PricewaterhouseCoopers (T&T) and Operis Group plc (London), mainly in an advisory role on various transactions across a number of jurisdictions.

In the past 8 years with Trinity, he has held roles across the Financial, ICT and supply chain disciplines and assumed the role of CFO of Trinity in January 2016 and combined dual role of Managing Director effective March 2019.

Nicholas Clayton

Senior Independent Non-Executive Director

(28 November 2018 to present)

Nicholas is British and has provided strategic and corporate finance advice to, and has been a Non-Executive Director of, numerous public and private oil and gas companies since 2007. Prior to that, he held a series of senior oil and gas corporate finance roles, including Global Co-Head of Oil and Gas Corporate Finance for Canaccord Adams and Global Head of Oil and Gas Corporate Finance for Dresdner Kleinwort Wasserstein.

He started his career with BP, before moving into financial services where he specialised in the oil and gas sector. He brings to the Board 37 years of experience within the oil and gas sector both as a practitioner, a director, and as an adviser. He currently serves as a Non-Executive Director of Alpha Petroleum Resources Limited. Nicholas is the Chairman of Trinity’s Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee.

James Menzies

Independent Non-Executive Director

(23 June 2017 to present)

James is British and is also a qualified Geophysicist. He brings to the Board a broad range of industrial and corporate expertise as he has 32 years of experience within the oil and gas industry both as a technical practitioner and as a Senior Executive. James is the former Chief Executive Officer of Coro Energy plc.

James founded Salamander Energy plc in 2004 and was the Chief Executive Officer up until its takeover by Ophir Energy that valued the business at USD 850.0 million. James is a member of Trinity’s Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee.

David Segel

Non-Executive Director

(11 January 2017 to present)

David is an American businessman, investor and philanthropist. He is the Founding Partner of the Mako Group (est. 1999), a London based financial services business, and currently serves as the Mako Group’s Chairman. He also operates a portfolio of businesses in media and technology. He co-founded Mpower Pictures, LLC in 2006, which is an independent motion picture production group. He co-founded The Video Genome Project (“The VGP”) in 2013; a video metadata insights business that analyses the actual content of movies and television content which was acquired by Hulu in 2016.

David serves on the board of Eastern Congo Initiative, a philanthropic organization dedicated to bringing sustainable clean water solutions and best practice medical clinics to the people of the Democratic Republic of the Congo. He attended Yale University and earned a B.A. in Physics and Philosophy in 1986. David is a member of Trinity’s Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee.

Angus Winther

Non-Executive Director
Audit Committee Chairman

(11 January 2017 to present)

Angus is British and has spent 27 years working in the investment banking industry, primarily advising clients in insurance and financial services. He co-founded Lexicon Partners, a London based investment banking advisory firm, in 2000 and was closely involved in the leadership of that firm until it was acquired by Evercore in 2011.

He served as a senior adviser at Evercore until October 2016, when he left the firm to pursue other interests. He is a Non-Executive Director of Hiscox Syndicates Limited (a Lloyd’s managing agent) and the Ecclesiastical Insurance Office plc (a specialist insurance group) and trustee of several charities. He has a degree in Politics from Durham University. Angus is the Chairman of Trinity’s Audit Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee.